Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Lance Greer

State Farm® Insurance Agent Lance Greer

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (219 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Shelly Cronin

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5
"Their customer service is beyond exceptional! Their staff are extremely friendly and helpful! I have been a satisfied customer for over 10 years!"

Brenda Vonbuskirk

January 8, 2023

5  out of  5
"Jess is great! I added a home on to my existing policy. The process was efficient and easy. Saved about $200!"

Katelyn Graham

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt VanDussen helped me out and he was kind, helpful, and fast at getting me a better insurance rating for my car and renter's insurance."

Bawk Bawk

December 17, 2022

4  out of  5
"Lance and his staff treated me with the utmost respect and compassion during one of the worst times in my life. Thank you Lance."

Lori Day

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome experience helped us in so many ways. Matt was very helpful in saving us money."

Thomas Appel

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Sandra on setting up a policy and an auto claim and the service was outstanding! She answered all my questions perfectly, and I highly recommend this team."

Melissa Taylor

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was looking for a new auto insurance company as the old one was getting outrageous with monthly costs and penalties for paying monthly instead of once every 6 months. Matt was able to get me a rate that was 50% less than I had been paying and his quote included renters insurance as well as the auto. Matt went out of his way to assist me and provide education about their policies. I would highly recommend Lance Greer- State Farm Insurance Agency to everyone looking for a great deal."

Intensebuzz

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great phone call with him, he was very thorough & answered all my questions."

Jimmy Berg

November 29, 2022

4  out of  5
"Friendly people who work hard to find the right coverage for you."

Lisa Manno

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing service and so nice to actually have people to talk to instead of automated systems!"

haley madeline

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have always had a great experience with this branch. Specifically, Matt has helped me recently! I used to use Eaurance and Progressive to save costs but I outgrew the lack of personal service from web-based companies. As a young adult (25-30) it can be difficult to transition between insurance policies. State Farm has always been honest about my different options without pressuring me into plans with extra costs. Highly recommend!"

Karil May

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"My sister recommended Matt to me and I am so glad. He was awesome! He found me an excellent rate and was fun to work with. I will recommended him to anyone needing insurance! Thank you Matt you were a joy to work with. Unlike any other agent I have ever worked with. One in a million!!!"

Jeannie Maravich

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt from Lance Greer State Farm in Richland MI, was the best agent I have ever worked with!!! He was so very kind and helpful with all my needs. I had checked around and his quote was the best I had been offered! He made the transition painless and fun. He came to realize that dealing with me came obstacles, (I am a person who loves humor and dealing with me can be a challenge). That turned into tons of laughter, which made the whole process very delightful. You cannot go wrong with Matt at Lance Greer State Farm. Give him a call for the best quote you will receive guaranteed! Tell him Jeannie sent you. 😊"

shayna day

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best service! Super easy and made the process a breeze"

Melissa McSherry

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was having issues with my previous insurance company and Matt from State Farm was there to help me right away! He made the transition from my previous insurance to State Farm so easy and painless, he even got me a way better rate! I cannot say enough good things and I am so glad I switched! Thank you Matt!"

Lou Economopoulos

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I couldn’t be happier! They saved me hundreds (yes hundreds) of dollars on my autos and my home! Thanks guys, you are best!"

Shawn Standish

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great staff, always fast and reliable."

Jeff Y.

October 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Greer's team always makes an effort to respond as soon as possible and they get things done quickly and correctly."

Sean Anderson

October 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"For starters the team is amazing. They are very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. I have been a customer sense 2006 and have had nothing but great service and support from the team. I would highly recommend Lance Greer at State Farm. Lance and his team will help you work through all the details on what products and services you need and don't need for your personal situation."

Clarissa Del moral

October 28, 2022

1  out of  5
"I would not use state farm insurance anymore this is ridiculous my truck was hit I paid for broad collision all throughout the year and now they’re saying that I owe a $500 deductible and I would not use this company anymore I would go somewhere else and make sure your shop around cause if your car gets hit they do not stand by their insurance This was Not the Richland office this was the claims office this is what the claims dead department"

Craig Wyman

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome company to work with"

Kari Phillips

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great job! Matt was awesome very helpful got back to me quickly and got my rate down to what I wanted to pay. Thank you"

Lois Schneideryy

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt did awesome for me... Glad I switched"

Midwest Gutter Systems

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lance and company rise above the standard. Highly recommended!"

Patty Clifford

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt VanDussen was easy to work with and was very informative when I switched insurance companies. I would highly recommend him to everyone!!! Patty Clifford"